2019 USATF San Diego-Imperial Association
Award Winners

The Annual USATF San Diego-Imperial Association Awards Luncheon was held on January 26, 2020, at the Stone Brewing Company to celebrate the achievements in the year 2019 of our local athletes, members, and volunteers. 



2019 Award Winners

  • LDR Open Male:  Steven Martinez
  • LDR Open Female:  Elizabeth Ryan
  • LDR Male Masters:  Michael LeBold
  • LDR Female Masters:  Amy Halseth
  • Bill Gookin Award -XC Runner of the Year:  Dylan Marx
  • Donna Gookin Award -XC Runner of the Year:  Mary Schneider
  • Dirt Dog XC Male Master:  Jason Batterson
  • Dirt Dog XC Female Master:  Hilary Corno
  • Ramona Pagel Award:  Nikki Hiltz
  • Racee Walk Rookie of the Year:  Celina Lepe
  • Youth Track and Field:  Tamara Horner, Brandon Arrington, Joshua Lubke, Malia Leupold, Kapi Coleman, William McCoy 
  • Youth Cross Country:  Kristine Bickler, Jax Thornal 
  • Bob Gilmore-Award -Service to the Sport:  Mike and Jeanette Mena
  • President's Awards:   Bobby Betancourt, Cindy Evans, Nancy Morris

Guest Speaker:  Jen Rhines